Becky Says...

September 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Tuesday - September 12

Two more links related to the 9/11 anniversary:

This is today's editorial cartoon from the Daily Tar Heel.

And this is another of Benjamin's excellent pieces.

* * * * * * * * * * *

Today, I had a chance to bake biscuits from scratch. I haven't done that in a long time, but it brought back a lot of memories.

When I was a little girl, our next door neighbor made biscuits nearly every night. Often I was her audience for the preparation.

I didn't actually learn a recipe or the technique from her, just learned the joy involved.

Recipes and techniques were learned later on in my life. But I'm glad I learned the joy first. That was definitely the better portion.

Text © copyright 2000-2006 Becky