Becky Says...

August 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Comedy - August 24

There is an automobile dealer in the area who does his own commercials. Several people I know dislike him and his commercials, but I'm a fan. Of the commercials, I mean.

He doesn't shout, he does do some silly things (of late, he has one going where he's portraying a stand-up comic making old-car jokes), and when he has endorsements from customers, they seem to be having as much fun as he is.

I think he presents a great example of the notion of not taking oneself too seriously.

And that is a notion I have to restudy every so often.

Text © copyright 2000-2006 Becky