Becky Says...

August 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Search - August 22

I spent a few minutes this evening finding out what an old friend has been up to the past few years. The last I had known, she was leaving Chapel Hill to go to graduate school. And I left around that time to go take care of my mother, and well, life got complicated and we lost touch.

Tonight, something made me think of her, so I turned to my new friend the search engine and asked. Found her in short order. I love the Internet!

At some point I will probably write to her, to say hello. And it will be noted as the first time I did an online search into the wilderness to find a friend. I've done a couple of others on school or denomination sites, but that's a little different in that I knew the information would be there.

I'm glad that my friend was findable, and so far as I can tell, doing fine.

Text © copyright 2000-2006 Becky