Becky Says...

August 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Monday Things - August 21

I didn't sleep well or long enough Saturday night. My upstairs neighbor gets some of the credit; she got up really early Sunday and started walking and closing drawers and doing other things at perfectly acceptable sound levels.

I think it woke me because she'd been away for a few days so I got out of the habit of hearing her. As is usual for me, I couldn't get back to sleep once I was completely awake.

And today, for business reasons I got up early. Naptime soon, I think.

Showing off, earlier in the year I made baby blankets for a customer who wanted something a little different...

Orange and Brown

Yellow and Blue

The blankets are done in the school colors of the babies' parents. I thought it was a particularly clever idea, and definitely enjoyed making them. Word has gotten back to me that the parents love them.

Of course, an afghan for a not-so-young person could also be done in the same manner.

Want one?

Text © copyright 2000-2006 Becky