Becky Says...

August 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Hunting - August 15

Sorry for the gap here. I spent a lot of my writing time of late working on a cover letter for a job application. I don't want to jinx it, but it was a fun one to do. The company wanted to make sure applicants were comfortable with computers, and asked questions accordingly.

Otherwise I've been in touch with a couple of friends with whom I'm working on projects. There was a little overlap with that cover letter, in fact. I was at a friend's office when a computer question came up, and I wound up being the one who knew the answer. It was happenstance, but it was fun nonetheless since I had just written that I occasionally helped friends with such.

Then came this morning and two jobs that CareerBuilder thought I might like to know about, based, according to them, on my prior job searches, etc. One was for an armed services chaplain, and the other for an armed services dentist. The only way they were based on anything else I've ever searched? They both were in North Carolina.

Nothing to do but laugh.

And no, I didn't apply for either position. Something about the lack of training and/or interest in doing the particular work sort of told me that was a wise choice.

Text © copyright 2000-2006 Becky