Becky Says...

August 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Good and Busy - August 10

Today has been a fairly busy, good day. I spent some time on the phone with a friend who is helping with a business matter, and some time working on a crocheted piece. And another piece of time went to getting caught up with another friend on both business and personal matters.

And of course there was time for wishing David a happy birthday.

In the midst of the other things, I spent some time pondering terrorism. I'm not sure what I think about the latest developments, so I'll refrain from comment except to say I'm sorry for all whose lives are disrupted.

Wednesday - August 9

A friend of mine who is also job-hunting made me a wonderful offer last night--if we both run really low on money, we'll share a cardboard box as a home. And we'll pool our resources and get Internet access.

We currently don't live in the same state, but that shouldn't be too much of a problem. For the sake of fairness, I'm going to propose we both relocate, to a place halfway.

And I should tell him I plan to bring the piano. That will solve several problems, chief among them the piano can double as a computer desk. There's plenty of room on the bench for two people. And I can store my crochet hooks in the bench.

Interesting to think about. And if nothing else, good journal fodder!

Text © copyright 2000-2006 Becky