Becky Says...

August 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Crocheting - August 7

I've spent some time this weekend crocheting, working on the next custom order. I have two more to do after this one, and possibly a third, but that person has not let me know whether or not she's actually going to place an order, so anything that comes in before she firms up her plans goes ahead of her in line.

That's a hint!

A potential client contacted me yesterday to ask if I could copy a crocheted hat his wife had managed to lose. He sent a picture, of what was most decidedly not a crocheted item. I vaguely recognized the knit stitch used. Since I don't begin to knit quickly or competently enough to do it for customers, I said no.

I suggested that he do a search for knitted hats, that perhaps he could find a similar one online.

I didn't get into the copyright issue with him, since I was saying no. But I will not (without permission) duplicate a designer's work, unless said designer is your late grandma and the work is a motif needing a replacement, like a new granny square. That one I did for a repair customer a few years back, after her dog had a granny square for a snack.

When I sent the repaired afghan, I included some dog biscuits.

Text © copyright 2000-2006 Becky