Becky Says...

August 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






The Week Ends - August 4

I had one of those moments today where I would have liked to have screamed but it wouldn't have helped. I was posting a rather lengthy comment online, and just as I was finishing my thought, there was some problem or other with the browser.

Yes, I had to start over. Yes, this time I did write my comment offline, so I could save it every sentence or so. And all is well.

Otherwise, the day was fine. I woke up very early, then because the schedule permitted I took a nap. After that, I headed out for the pre-weekend stock-up. The last couple of Fridays when I've done that I've managed to skip putting one thing or another on the list, only to regret it by Sunday.

This time I wandered back through the first bits of memory lane and made the list from there, making sure the things I've missed the last couple of Sundays were in the top spots on the list.

So all is well in Beckyland. I hope the same is true wherever you are.

Text © copyright 2000-2006 Becky