Becky Says...

July 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Several Things - July 27

Apparently the spammers are worried about my salvation. So far I've received messages about educational opportunities at Liberty University, offers to match me up with a Christian single, and an offer to send me a copy of the King James Bible.

Already have the last thing on that list (but prefer another version), and have no interest whatever in the first. The second? Let's just say I would probably scare the everliving hell out of anyone who identified himself as such, so I'll pass.

* * * * * * * * * * *

The crochet project mentioned here will not be happening. The upshot was too much work needed in too short a time period, and definitely too little money offered...it would have worked out to well under minimum wage. So I turned it down this morning.

* * * * * * * * * * *

And I definitely agree with the recent verdict of insanity in the Andrea Yates trial. I will not comment about her ex-husband, because I think there's a whole lot we don't know about that situation.

Text © copyright 2000-2006 Becky