Becky Says...

May 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Saturday - May 20

After Thursday's "Will and Grace" weepfest, I heard from several friends that they had done likewise. And I got an invitation to spend my seventy-fifth birthday with a friend who will hit the milestone the same year.

Ordinarily I don't make plans so many years in advance, but this one definitely works for me. I did give my friend absolute permission to cancel if the weather is icy, which has been known to happen in North Carolina in mid-November. As I told him, I'd rather have telephoned greetings than worry about someone getting hurt.

Friday turned out to be an excellent day for me. It was filled with good people and good news and a lovely amount of sunshine. As I told a friend toward the day's end, I knew I was blessed.

And so far, the weekend is going well.

Text © copyright 2000-2006 Becky