Becky Says...

May 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Duo - May 12

Blessings and freelance are about the only things on my mind right now. I've had several, unexpected blessings this week, for which I'm grateful. And I've done some freelance stuff and would love to have more, please.

Of course, the two go hand-in-hand. I consider it a blessing to me that there is freelance work to be done. This challenging time in my life is made somewhat less so because there are people who need or want services I can offer, either in business things or in crafts.

These days the vast majority of the work I'm doing is for people who have never met me. In some ways that blows my mind. But at the same time, it's wonderful to be able to do so. I like knowing that things I have made are all over the world.

And I like being busy with this work. It definitely keeps me out of mischief.

Don't forget to take advantage of the sale at Rebeccaworks. I'm offering ten percent off all custom crochet orders through Sunday, to celebrate Mother's Day and this month's round of graduates.

How about a nice afghan for your mom? Or one for your favorite graduate in your choice of school colors?

And of course, I'm always happy to sell you a gift certificate, in case you aren't quite sure what the recipient wants.

Text © copyright 2000-2006 Becky