Becky Says...

May 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Weight - May 8

Today I'm finishing the last of a repair project. I've been really pleased to do the work, which has gone quite well.

This piece is beautiful, solid work, and is rather heavy. I got curious as to how heavy it was, so I did the weigh-yourself-holding-item thing, and found that it weighs approximately fifteen pounds.

Which, interestingly, is the same amount of weight I finished losing earlier this year. I hadn't really thought about what fifteen pounds felt like before now. Strengthens my resolve to keep that weight off me!

* * * * * * * * * * *

Time for another sale at Rebeccaworks. I'll offer ten percent off all custom crochet orders through next Sunday, to celebrate Mother's Day and this month's round of graduates. How about a nice afghan for your mom? Or one for your favorite graduate in your choice of school colors?

And of course, I'm always happy to sell you a gift certificate, in case you aren't quite sure what the recipient wants.

Text © copyright 2000-2006 Becky