Becky Says...

April 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Tuesday Three - April 18

I'm trying to talk my friend Jeff into opening an account at one of the online photo sites, just so he can post some really amazing shots he's taken on vacations. He's sent me a few of them, and even though it takes a while for them to download on my dial-up connection, it's worth the wait because the photos are so good.

If he takes me up on the nagging (I mean suggestion) and makes them public, I'll be sure to tell you where to look.

* * * * * * * * * * *

I've been getting lots of what I'm presuming is spam in a foreign language. I have no idea what the presumed spammers are trying to tell me, because I can't read the subject line or the name of the sender. This is not a language I recognize.

So for all I know, they could be telling me I'm a rich woman just because I have the right e-mail address, and I'm not letting them deliver the prize because I'm too lazy to run the thing through a translator. I guess we'll never know!

* * * * * * * * * * *

This has been a lovely spring day. I wasn't out in it much, but while I was I enjoyed it. From what I've heard, tomorrow is going to be similar. I'll try to go sample more of what the world has to offer.

Text © copyright 2000-2006 Becky