Becky Says...

March 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Breaking a Rule - March 29

Most of you don't know me in person, so you don't know that I have a deep voice. For singing purposes, I'm often quite comfortable in baritone range.

So I don't usually do the sound known as a squee. It doesn't work in my throat.

Tonight, I'm making an exception to the no-squee rule.

I have been worried for the last several weeks, some days moreso than others, about someone I'm quite close to, who had gotten some potentially seriously horribly bad health news.

And tonight I got an update. The news is very good. In fact, it's damned near perfect.

No names, because it isn't my news to tell the world.

But I am allowing myself to share the squee.

(Join me----
SQUEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!)

Because that's what you do when the happy tears stop.

And after you've said Thank God.

Text © copyright 2000-2006 Becky