Becky Says...

March 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Places to Go - March 27

I don't have a whole lot to say about today, because I've been super busy on things that don't generate a lot of interesting commentary. There is only so much to be said about doing shell-stitch crochet, no matter how much I may enjoy doing it. And I am truly enjoying the doing.

So I'm going to suggest a couple of other places you should go.

Those of you who are "keeping a good Lent" can find much food for thought in these meditations by my friend Archbishop Francis-Maria Salvato. The one for Tuesday is here. If you want to be on the mailing list to get these daily (in .pdf form), let me know and I'll send you the address.

On a totally different note, those of you in the Philadephia area are invited to go see my friend Eric Singel's play, The Wedding Consultant, featuring Eric himself, April 5-7. Details are here. My disclaimer on this one is I don't know the work itself. I have had the pleasure of reading a lot of Eric's other work, and he makes me laugh.

One to make you think, one to make you laugh. Try one or both.

Text © copyright 2000-2006 Becky