Becky Says...

March 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Game - March 10

I haven't been in downtown Chapel Hill in the middle of the ACC Men's Basketball Tournament in a lot of years. Today I remembered what fun it is to go into any business and be able to follow the games on the hastily-brought-in television parked in the main area.

It doesn't matter that the business is usually some staid establishment. Nor does it matter that the reception might be truly lousy. What matters is the tournament is on and you don't have to miss it just to take care of business. Which for me was banking this afternoon.

That the four teller windows open were at the same end of the bank as the television was perhaps deliberate. That way, those waiting in line didn't have to look in two directions; they could see the tellers out of the corners of their eyes while staring at the television.

When it was my turn, the teller commented on it being a good day, with which I wholeheartedly agreed. As I said to her, lovely weather and good basketball in the same day were a good combination.

On a lovely, basketball-filled day like this one, that's the only thing to say.

Text © copyright 2000-2006 Becky