Becky Says...

March 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Mondayness - March 6

The Mondayness of today included rain and a Becky who forgot to take Ibuprofen for her back before she went to bed Sunday night. This unhappy combination led to a very early awakening wherein sense wasn't made.

As in, what I should have done was get up, grab something to eat to cushion the medicine, take the medicine, and go back to bed. What I actually did was stay semi-awake, turning over and trying several different sleep positions, before I figured out what I should have done.

Once I did that, I started to feel better. Which is good, because I had things that needed doing today. I got them done, added a few other things, and ended up having a better day than I thought I would.

However, tonight I'm tired, so I think the best thing to do is go to sleep. After, of course, taking Ibuprofen so I won't have a Tuesday full of Mondayness.

Text © copyright 2000-2006 Becky