Becky Says...

March 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Family Recipes - March 2

I've been calling David a chosen brother for a long time now, but after reading this about adding an odd ingredient to carrot cake, I'm thinking David is biologically related to me through my mother's side of the family.

A number of years ago Mother was fixing our lunch one summer day. I wanted a peanut butter sandwich, and she wanted a tomato one. She had the bread for them in front of her on the counter, and was putting together the various ingredients. One thing she wanted on hers was onion salt. She picked up the shaker and aimed at the bread.

Since the bread for both of us was the same type, she wasn't paying a whole lot of attention to which piece went with which sandwich. And if you're getting the idea that she wound up giving me a peanut butter sandwich with onion salt on it, you'd be right.

And I am sure I've told you before that I really, really hate onion.

Needless to say, I truly don't like it on peanut butter sandwiches.

Text © copyright 2000-2006 Becky