Becky Says...

February 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Friday - February 24

I was having my own kind of bad day, but I learned of something that put my day in perspective: two UNC students were racing down a dorm hallway a little past midnight and wound up falling through a window at the hallway's end. They landed three floors below, on concrete.

One died on impact, the other is in the hospital in fair condition as of this writing. My thoughts and prayers are with all involved in this situation.

So we have another reminder that life can be altogether too short. When I write of one of those, I end the entry with a suggestion that you (and I) get in touch with people we love, just to say we love them.

And that's what I suggest tonight.

Text � copyright 2000-2006 Becky