Becky Says...

February 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Saturday - February 18

Today has been stay-in day, to keep out of the rain and to follow up on some things. There was also a phone call from Donna, which was its usual great. Tomorrow some friends are coming and I'm going out with them for a bit. I'm really looking forward to that.

Four sentences that pretty much sum up the weekend!

Actually, there was a lot more to my day than that. In part of the day I did find some more jobs for which to apply, and worked on the last bits of another, fairly complicated application.

And then there's this. I thought long and hard about what it would mean, in terms of something I wrote back in 2000 about PayPal buttons on journal sites. But one thing I know is this: I am by no means asking you to pay me to write (which is what I was bitching about then). I am going to write because I want to write.

It is no secret that I'm having some financially challenging moments. Money I expected to receive in the next few days is not going to come, and I'm scrambling to make that up so I can pay my bills. If you would like to help out, your gift will be deeply appreciated. Toward that, I have set up a PayPal donation link. To make utterly sure I am not violating PayPal's Terms of Service, the donation link is on the Rebeccaworks site (which is the address tied to my PayPal account), and may be accessed by clicking here.

Please note that I understand people can't donate money for a variety of reasons. Good vibes and prayers are also deeply appreciated.

If you'd rather hire me for something freelance (business or handcraft) there are links to those parts of Rebeccaworks at the bottom of the donation page.

This will stay up only so long as I need a little help.

Text � copyright 2000-2006 Becky