Becky Says...

February 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






The Best - February 14

The best Valentine's Day I ever remember having had nothing to do with a lover, but definitely included someone who loved me.

My chosen brother D. and I were both single that year, and neither of us wanted to deal with restaurants full of couples at dinnertime. Nor did we particularly want to be alone. So I went to his apartment and proofread the first chapter of his dissertation while he cooked spaghetti.

Good meal, good reading, excellent company. It doesn't need to be better than that to make me happy. Not that I don't have romance in my soul, just that I appreciate the value of good relationships, with or without the romance.

And that relationship was truly fine.

Text � copyright 2000-2006 Becky