Becky Says...

January 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Good - January 26

I've had a really good day, thanks in large part to three really good, very encouraging friends.

During the course of the day, I found some job ads for interesting positions. Applications for them are sent. One nibble has come back. I'll know more next week, but in the meantime, I'd appreciate prayers and good thoughts.

I also spent a few minutes today making the website changes to announce the new, minimal proofreading/copy-editing I'm offering. I finally decided that what I'd offer was a small amount of work (checking up to three paragraphs) for a small amount of money ($5.00). I hope to get some business out of that.

And in case you're wondering, yes, I did take time this afternoon to watch James Frey being taken to task by Oprah Winfrey. I was most pleased with her demeanor and her not accepting easy answers.

I spent part of the evening wandering down memory lane as I wrote to a friend. There was a business-related (his, not mine for once) point in the wandering, but it also gave me a great deal of pleasure to recall some particularly happy memories from the early 1980s.

Now, my head is firmly in 2006 again, and next on my agenda is sleep.

Text � copyright 2000-2006 Becky