Becky Says...

January 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






On Birthdays - January 8

One of the fun things I've done this weekend was wish a bunch of people happy birthday on several message boards.

I know I'm not the most fascinating person on any message board because there are plenty of topics up for discussion that I don't know enough about to feel comfortable discussing (gourmet cooking, anyone?), and I stay out of a lot of religion and politics discussions just because.

On message boards, I tend toward the touchy-feely, supportive topics, and crafts ones, with the occasional foray elsewhere. (This surprises no one who really knows me, by the way.) So if there's a birthday of a board member, I'll definitely try to add mine to the good wishes.

I like observing and celebrating birthdays. I've always enjoyed it when people remembered mine, and frankly, from a few birthdays in my life, I know how lonely it can be to have the occasion go unremarked. I would hate for anyone else in the world to ever have one of those unremarked birthdays, so I try to do my part.

For all that, I'm the first to admit that I'm not the world's best at remembering birthdays. I know I've missed several in the last year or so that I certainly didn't mean to ignore. If I've missed yours and you thought I knew about it, I'm truly sorry and I do hope it was properly observed.

Text � copyright 2000-2006 Becky