Becky Says...

January 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






A Comment and a Quote - January 6

For reasons I don't totally understand, it's making me sad that this is my last Holidailies entry for this season. Maybe it's because I've enjoyed having some favorite writers updating daily or nearly daily, and know they don't plan to continue the schedule. Maybe it's because it means the real end of the Christmas season. Whatever the reason, I'm definitely sad it's the last day.

Participating in Holidailies is something I really enjoy, and I want to thank Jette and Chip for their work in making it possible.

If you have come here through the Holidailies portal, please know you're welcome to come back on your own. I tend to update daily, sometimes skipping a day over a weekend. And some days, I write even when I don't really have a damned thing to say, just to make my presence known. It's a way to keep in touch with all the people who matter to me, whether or not I know them in person.

Any of you, old-timers or newcomers, are welcome to sign up for the notify list. Information about that is here.

I will leave you tonight with a quote from last year's entry this day, which is Epiphany to Christians. The entry was about truth. May the truths you learn this year be those of the magnificently beautiful sort.

"Ah, but remember those times when the truth's beauty is magnificent. Those moments, for example, when the answer to a perplexing question comes out of the shadows. Those moments when you realize beyond any shadow of doubt that someone loves you. Those moments when fear is cast aside and hope triumphantly takes charge. Those moments when the light that has shone takes away the weight of the darkness, leaving joy."

Text � copyright 2000-2006 Becky

Holidailies