Becky Says...

January 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






You - January 5

The next in an occasional series, that has become its own meme. As always, these comments are addressed to ten separate people, called simply, "you." The comments are not intended to reflect the entire relationship I have with the person of whom I write. Earlier ones: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, and 11.

First you, you are one of the lights of my life. You continue to amaze me. Although I am certain of my place in your life, I will do my best not to take it for granted. I love you.

Second you, the world has turned into a scary place for you. I will only let you take the blame for the part that really is your doing; the other party has a larger share of the blame and hers is not yours to carry. So I will continue to remind you of that when I see a need. I love you.

Third you, your gifts to me over the years are manifold. Most notably, your presence in my life. I love you.

Fourth you, I am sorry things are complicated for you right now, but delighted that you are near. That brings me much peace. I love you.

Fifth you, I hope that your recent decision will not delay your life goals.

Sixth you, I am enjoying getting to know and trust you.

Seventh you, thank you for looking out for me. I know your heart is a good one.

Eighth you, thank you for the kind comment. That one made my day because I have a tremendous amount of respect for you.

Ninth you, you are obviously a fascinating person. I hope to get the chance to spend time with you again soon.

Tenth you, I am both surprised by and grateful for your recent kindness. I promise you it will be long remembered.

Text � copyright 2000-2006 Becky

Holidailies