Becky Says...

January 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Errands and Such - January 4

Today was a gorgeous day. I was glad to get a chance to spend some of it outside. I went downtown to run my errands, and wound up being early for my bus. That gave me some time to sit on a brick wall and enjoy the warmth before the sun went down.

While I was waiting, a friend from another apartment complex came along. She had been downtown all day, and since her morning had gone long she hadn't had a chance to eat lunch before her afternoon began. So she was more than ready to go home to get supper.

I told her that I'd be happy to share the hard candy I had in my purse while we waited, and she happily accepted the offer. When she put it in her mouth, she said it was the best piece of candy she'd ever had.

I knew what she meant. A few hours earlier I had had the best peanut butter cracker ever made.

Text � copyright 2000-2006 Becky

Holidailies