Becky Says...

January 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Nothing Much - January 3

There isn't much to say about today. I've spent most of it gathering information. And a little of it watching television, with even a smaller amount of time devoted to a couple of short naps. I have some errands that need running, but they aren't urgent, so I decided to let the rest of the world get back to work today without me bothering it. Tomorrow will be soon enough.

* * * * * * * * * * *

It is funny that nearly all the spam I've gotten over the past few days has had to do with finding jobs. In several cases, I've had to actually open the stuff to make sure it wasn't a reply to something I had asked. It would give me reason to wonder if a spam bot was "reading" my journal, except the spam is coming to a completely different address.

The best piece of recent spam, though, came on New Year's Day. Its subject line informed me that I was in trouble. That definitely made me look. Turns out I was only in trouble if I didn't know that this company offered cheap prices on software (which I strongly suspect is bootlegged).

I decided that kind of trouble I can live with.

Text � copyright 2000-2006 Becky

Holidailies