Becky Says...

November 2005

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Staying Home - November 25

Today was stay-home day for me, instead of shopping day. It tried to be nightgown day, too, but then I realized I needed to put something in the outgoing mail, and since it was very cold outside, I decided to put on clothes to walk to the mailbox.

While I was out, I picked up my mail and found the first greeting of the holiday season. Actually, it was a combination late-birthday and early holiday greeting, with a gift included.

The cousin who sent it apologized for lumping the two together, but has been on the road for business reasons and used the time between business trips and Thanksgiving to get some things in the mail.

Since I wasn't sure if it was a birthday gift or a Christmas gift, I decided to open it. Turns out that was a good decision on my part. It's a Christmas CD, and I can enjoy it all through the season.

The rest of the day? Fairly much like a Sunday, actually. It must have been all the football games on daytime television, instead of soap operas and talk shows. I had to check the calendar a time or two, but I'm now reasonably sure tomorrow is Saturday.

If not, I'm going to be about 48 hours late to work.

Thanksgiving - November 24

A most excellent friendship.

A new friend.

Another new friend.

An old friend.

Another old friend.

Being alive.

Having that matter.

Knowledge and insight, painful or not.

Work I love.

Three really outstandingly good days.

Sure and certain hope.

Text © copyright 2000-2005 Becky