Becky Says...

November 2005

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Rest and Enrichment - November 19

Today was all about rest. I decided I should stay off my foot and give it as much pure healing time as possible. I made sure I could get through today, and tomorrow, if necessary, without having to go get food. I made sure I hadn't promised anyone anything that would require me to move any body part other than my fingers on the keyboard. And I rested.

* * * * * * * * * * *

There are not many things in the world that make me much happier than a good, soul-enriching talk. I had one such last night, with my best friend Donna. We had a chance to get caught up---shamefully, more of it was about me than about her, but next time. Next time.

We keep telling each other that we won't let so much time lapse between calls. Then we get bogged down in our lives and realize it's been so much time again. Then one of us remembers to call when the other one is awake and has time to talk, and all that interim time just doesn't matter anymore.

We will try to do better, but both of us have more integrity than to make calling more frequently a promise, because promises you don't think you can keep are the ones you should never make.

Text © copyright 2000-2005 Becky