Becky Says...

November 2005

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






All in the Day's Work - November 17

The law firm's lunch to celebrate November birthdays was held today at a favorite restaurant. All six of us (three November children, two Augusts, and a July, if you're keeping score) were able to be there, and I believe it's safe to say that a good time was had by all.

While we were at the table, Younger Partner announced to Kathy that her computer now has no traces of TC on it, since a brand new hard drive was installed this week. No, we don't really think TC, who has been gone over two years now, was the cause of the original drive's failure. But then again, with TC you never know. Anyway, we had fun making snarky remarks about TC for a few moments.

Maybe we should have been nicer. When we got back to the office, one of the first things to happen was my printer deciding it didn't want to cooperate. That printer had been the one bought to go with the computer TC had used. I eventually got it to cooperate, but not before having to go ask Younger Partner to please print a check for me so that it could go out in the day's mail.

Later in the afternoon, we passed in the hallway. I told him I had fixed the printer, and he asked what I had discovered the problem to be. I told him it was leftover TC cooties, perhaps ones that had escaped from the old hard drive. And I explained that to fix the printer I had done an exorcism.

He agreed that was the correct solution.

Text © copyright 2000-2005 Becky