Becky Says...

November 2005

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






It Continues - November 16

Flowers and chocolates from Patrick

I remembered the camera today. I'm sorry the lovely flowers from Patrick don't show up better---the room light and the camera flash conspired to bleach the lavender out of the roses, apparently. Trust me; they're lovely.

Although on a lower key, my birthday celebrating continued today. I heard from several friends, and have tentative plans to get together with the local chosen brother. We don't get to see each other often enough, which is a shame since we live so close. We're trying to remedy that.

Birthdays, for me, are our own New Year's Days. I had a chance today to do some thinking, of how my personal year has gone since my last birthday.

No doubt about it, this year has held more than its share of loss and disappointment. It has also held some incredibly wonderful moments, thanks in large part to a few friends.

As my new year begins, I am filled with gratitude, determination, and a hope that the year to come has more joys than sorrows.

So far, it is off to a very good start, with even more celebrating planned for tomorrow.

Text © copyright 2000-2005 Becky