Becky Says...

November 2005

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Saturday - November 12

Now that the weather is cool enough that walking both ways is easy, I'll be doing more of my grocery shopping on weekends. It's easier on me not to worry about bus schedules in connection with this, and to be able to spend as much time as I please at the shopping center without worrying about darkness on the way home.

While we're on the subject of carrying groceries (oh, didn't you know that's where we are?), a benefit of doing that is I'm building some muscle in my right arm. I've almost always used my left arm for carrying things, but now the right one is doing a fair amount, too. I'm pleased at this, mainly because it makes carrying things easier.

As tight as my budget is, I don't buy a whole lot of frivolous stuff. Actually, I never have. But today, just because it's almost my birthday, I went a little frivolous. I bought a new shade of nail polish.

It's a dark pink, and when I saw the shade name, I realized where I had first seen the color. The name is "Pretty in Porcelain." It's the same shade of pink as my aunt's master bathroom's porcelain items.

For the record, porcelain that color is pretty! And so is nail polish.

Text © copyright 2000-2005 Becky