Becky Says...

October 2005

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Complaint - October 22

The bus driver yesterday evening should be glad I have a piano. By the time I got all the way home, I decided I'd play the piano a few minutes. And by the time I had done that, I had talked myself into giving him a second chance. But if he ever does it again, he can count on a complaint.

"It" being parking the bus to kill some time so as not to be early, but instead winding up being late. He was filling in for the regular driver, and somehow got to the stop just before mine rather early. I know the bus was there because I could see it. In the land of buses, it is a major sin to be early, and not much of a sin at all to be late, so the driver actually did a good thing. Except he overdid it.

And caused me to miss the bus from downtown to home, by part of a minute. I could see it, off in the distance, heading out Beckyless. The bus probably didn't notice that I was missing. But I did.

I muttered some unkind and utterly foul words about the state of things, then decided to kill time myself shopping. I spent less than five dollars, and part of that was on food, ahead of next week's grocery trip. So you see I'm not that much of an impulse buyer. But there is one new pen in the household, one with silver ink, just because.

No, I won't use the new pen to sign a letter of complaint. Actually, what I do plan to do is put the transit department's phone number in my cell phone, so that I can complain on the spot.

Who knows. Doing that might mean I get to play the piano half an hour earlier.

Text © copyright 2000-2005 Becky