Becky Says...

October 2005

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Rain - October 5

We're supposed to have a rainy last part of the week. I know we need the rain---and if I didn't know this on my own I have been hearing the meteorologists at a local television station predicting, "much-needed rain," for several days now. They've said it so often that I'm not sure anyone is just saying, "rain."

I was a little afraid I was going to get caught in the first bits of much-needed rain this afternoon, when the bus from the office complex was running late and I wound up having to wait half an hour for the last bus to my apartment complex. Mercifully for me, I got home without incident, since the skies cleared and the much-needed rain stayed in the clouds as they scurried east of here.

While I definitely agree that we need the much-needed rain, I don't personally need to be out in it without an umbrella.

Text © copyright 2000-2005 Becky