Becky Says...

September 2005

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Three Things - September 10

This commentary from David is one of the more rational things I've read regarding gay marriage in California. One of the things I most admire about David is his ability to write this sort of commentary on issues about which he cares a great deal.

* * * * * * * * * * *

As I write this, Hurricane Ophelia is about 200 miles east of the North Carolina coast. It remains to be seen whether or not this storm will make landfall, but there is already beach erosion taking place. My thoughts are with those who might be in harm's way from this storm.

* * * * * * * * * * *

I should be doing more housework this weekend than I am. While I may actually get to that tomorrow, I've spent today pretty much being lazy. Included in that were sleeping late and lots of reading. It can be very good to be lazy on a Saturday.

Text � copyright 2000-2005 Becky