Becky Says...

July 2005

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Sunset - July 24

My friend died at sunset.

I have done my part in the telephone and e-mail chain. I am sure there will be other messages to pass along, but for the moment my segment of the chain is quiet.

Surviving my friend are her husband, her daughter and son-in-law, and a large extended family. And a multitude of friends.

It is hard to think of a world without this particular friend in it. She didn't live near me, but she was part of my life for a long, long time. I know her daughter and son-in-law, who do live close to me. I will do my best to be of support to them, and to her husband.

My thanks to those of you who have written to me about this in the past few days. My thanks to those who have sent prayers and good thoughts out into the universe on behalf of my friend.

All the goodness no doubt helped her to have a peaceful passing, at the close of a lovely day.

Text � copyright 2000-2005 Becky