Becky Says...

April 2005

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Grace Notes - April 28

This has been a challenging week, with altogether too much frustration. Today had all the makings of a very bad day. I was in a lousy mood, and my back hurt.

But today there were grace notes.

There was a phone call, late in the day, from a friend who knew I was depressed last weekend. He called for several reasons today, but the first thing he said to me was, "Becky, how are you? I've been praying for you."

I managed not to burst into tears. It was a lovely thing to hear, and lovely of this friend to care.

I answered his question, then told him I would keep him in my prayers, too. And no, this sort of exchange is not one I have every day. Today, it was meet, right, and salutary.

Through the course of the day, another friend sent hugs. Which were needed, appreciated, and reciprocated. Those exchanges, while not as uncommon, are always wonderful.

These particular grace notes were, of course, reminders to me that I am not battling the frustrations alone. And they took the edge off the day.

Text © copyright 2000-2005 Becky