Becky Says...

March 2005

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Bribery - March 15

If you're a Golden Retriever, I'm not above bribery. If you're office dog Zoe, you not only know that, you'll play it for all it's worth. And succeed!

This afternoon I inadvertently pissed off the dog. I didn't tell her I was going outside to smoke. So a few minutes later, when I came back in, she decided to show me my error. She shunned me. Even when I leaned over to pet her, she barely acknowledged my attempts to make up.

So I went for the bribe. I happen to know Zoe really, really likes shortbread cookies. I knew there were a few left in the box, so I got two out. Presumably one for her and one for me.

She got her cookie and half of mine. And her head petted until she was through with me petting it.

Then she used my jacket sleeve as a napkin.

After which, I knew all was forgiven.

Checking In - March 14

The day itself wasn't all that long. But spring allergies have come blowing into Beckyland, so I didn't feel well heading into the day. I don't feel al that much better after a long nap. So there isn't too much to say.

I spent so much of the weekend doing everything except housework that I wound up having to actually do some of that on a Monday. I had run a couple of brief errands after work, and when I got home all I really wanted to do was go to bed. But since I'd rather do the chores than pay the consequences of their not being done, I did some. Then I had dinner and took the aforementioned nap.

I haven't done much since then. And now my achy self is going back to bed.

Text © copyright 2000-2005 Becky