Becky Says...

March 2005

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






March Madness - March 10

Part of my job is to sort the mail. Today, the mail carrier decided that part of my job was also mail delivery. I was looking through the stack and found a bill from a local insurance agency with whom we also do business. Good thing I noticed it was addressed to the law firm next door. I went to their office to hand it over, because it was a pretty day and that was a good excuse to go outside for a moment.

When I got back from my short errand, Kathy mentioned that there had been a lot of misdelivered mail today. I'm thinking the mail carrier might have been afflicted with March Madness.

March Madness officially began here today, with the first games of the Atlantic Coast Conference Basketball Tournament. If you're not a fan, this might not mean much to you. But it is definitely a known thing in our office. In fact, Carolina's game tomorrow is already on the office calendar. No, we're not planning a field trip.

Late in the afternoon, Wendy was on a phone call with a customer service rep located somewhere in California. He must have mentioned the wrong team, because all of a sudden I heard Wendy announce she was a graduate of the University of North Carolina in Chapel Hill, and something to the effect that he'd just uttered what would be fighting words in Chapel Hill. I knew the subject was basketball when the next thing I heard was players' names from several teams ago.

March Madness is definitely a fun disease!

Text © copyright 2000-2005 Becky