Becky Says...

March 2005

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Sunday, Quietly - March 6

This is a public service announcement: if you are on notify lists that come through Topica and you receive those messages at a Yahoo mail account, you might want to check your bulk mail folder before emptying it. The last round of whatever they did over at Topica has triggered the sending of a couple of notifies to my Yahoo bulk mail folder.

* * * * * * * * * * *

I've spent a lot of today being quiet. I did my weekend errands yesterday, and had today to myself. I spent some of the time answering e-mail, especially that about yesterday's entry. Some was spent getting caught up on other people's journal entries.

And there was some posting to message boards. Someone had asked a question about creative favorites, and it took me a few minutes to come up with the link to my favorite painting, "Nana's." It was painted by June Rollins, and to find it on her site you'll need to scroll. The painting was commissioned by a granddaughter of my late Aunt Lib. I love that house, and have spent many happy times in it.

One amusing thing about that link to the artist's site: I couldn't find it where I thought it was in my bookmarks. I could have gone to a search engine to get it again, but I remembered that last summer I had sent it to Patrick. Since I remembered pretty much when I sent it, I just looked in my e-mail archives.

And now night has long since fallen. It's time to sleep.

Text © copyright 2000-2005 Becky