Becky Says...

February 2005

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






You - February 20

The next installment in an occasional series. As in the earlier ones, these comments are addressed to ten separate people, called simply, "you." The comments are not intended to reflect the entire relationship I have with the person of whom I write. The earlier ones are here, here, here, here, here, here, here, here, and here.

First you, I have led the horse to water and pointed out that I think it needs to drink some. I do, however, understand it is ultimately up to the horse, so, having done all I can do for the moment, I'm done.

Second you, it's amusing that the one time you got complaints from a lot of people, I saw that what you had written was a joke. Perhaps I'm learning.

Third you, please get my name right, or at least pick a wrong name for me that does not make me wince.

Fourth you, it would be nice if you respected my talents and contributions. It would also, in the long run, cost you less if you did.

Fifth you, I believe you intend to follow through with the plan. I will welcome it.

Sixth you, I didn't laugh because I found what you did to be distasteful rather than amusing. There are better ways to make the point.

Seventh you, I'm glad you and I see the same side of so many things. It makes our interactions go quite well.

Eighth you, you often bore me, but I allow it to happen without remark most of the time out of respect. I do tend to call your hand when you cross lines.

Ninth you, I wish you luck in your latest endeavor, though I quite frankly think you're biting off more than you can chew, out of lack of knowledge.

Tenth you, I hope you decide what you want to do with the rest of your life without delay. I am afraid the frustration is wearing you down too much.

Text © copyright 2000-2005 Becky