Becky Says...

February 2005

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Saturday - February 5

A weekend when the weather encourages one to be outdoors without benefit of ice skates or skis. What a concept!

Seriously, we've had lovely, clear weather today, with more predicted for tomorrow. That pleases me, since I will need to do some errands.

I took today almost completely off. It started last night, actually. I was going to nap for an hour or so. "Or so" turned out to be much longer, and I woke up in the middle of the night. I did a few things, then went back to sleep for a couple of hours. I got up again, did very little, and went back for an afternoon nap.

Sometimes a lazy day is just plain necessary.

* * * * * * * * * * *

In case you haven't heard the news, Carolina has recruited John Edwards to be director of a newly-formed Center on Poverty, Work, and Opportunity. The University's press release regarding the new center may be found here. I look forward to hearing more about its work as it gets started in earnest.

* * * * * * * * * * *

As I write, I've been chatting with Patrick and watching a scary movie, except it's more noisy than scary. This one includes a heavy dose of morals, and I think I've figured out the ending, which would be okay except they won't get there for another 45 minutes, and I'm ready now to know if I'm right!

Text © copyright 2000-2005 Becky