Becky Says...

January 2005

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Grumbly Back - January 21

I missed any snow today, not that I'm complaining about it. I suspect I'll get a chance to see some over the weekend, along with its cousins, sleet and freezing rain. But I did see a bluish-gray sky, and feel a lot of very cold air.

Most of the day I spent trying to coddle my back, which has been in a grumbly bad mood thanks to the weather's rapid changes. I have tried for well over thirty years now to convince the silly thing that I'm not responsible for the weather, but it's more stubborn than I am, so it remains adamant that it has the right to make the rest of me miserable whenever it thinks I've put in a request for a change. And if the change is to something colder or wetter, my back really pitches a fit.

The grumbly back made me realize that I needed more Ibuprofen, so I added a stop at the drugstore on my way home from work. I really didn't want to have to make the stop, because the wind was up and it was getting colder since the sun had gone down. But the stop was made, and the clerk was one I know well enough to joke with, which always makes things better. And not having to ration Ibuprofen over the weekend is excellent.

I was supposed to go to TeKay's birthday celebration tonight, but he had been warned earlier in the day that I probably wouldn't be able to convince my back that sitting up was a good idea, so it came as no surprise to him when I caught up with him on AIM and told him I was bailing. I hope the party was great fun! He and I will get together one of these next fine days to celebrate.

So my grumbly back and I spent the evening at home. Me, trying not to annoy it further, and it just being its grumbly, complaining self.

Location - January 21

In the past two days when things at Diaryland have been out of service, I've been posting entries on the domain site. The entry URLs are below.

Snow - January 19

Thursday, I Think - January 20

Text © copyright 2000-2005 Becky