Becky Says...

January 2005

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






The Weekend - January 16

I've been doing a lot of website stuff this weekend. Some of it was related to my freelance work, and some to this site (cleaning up dead links). I know there are a few more that need my attention. If you happen to find a dead link, please let me know.

* * * * * * * * * * *

A lot of people I care about are going through rough patches this weekend. There are deaths, illnesses, family strife, job woes, and other problems. Prayers and good thoughts will be appreciated; God and the universe will sort the details.

* * * * * * * * * * *

My former stepfather has been on my mind. Today would have been his birthday, and I guess that's why he's emerged from his usual spot in my memory and come to the front. Someday I'll write more about him. For the moment, I'll say he was a good example of the point that people contain within themselves both good and evil.

* * * * * * * * * * *

Other things occupying my time this weekend have been the usual errands and chores, and some heavy-duty thinking about situational ethics. If you're thinking the chores and errands were the easy part, you're right.

Text © copyright 2000-2005 Becky