Becky Says...

November 2004

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






November 29

As I write, it's late Monday night. I've had a nap, and have started answering the e-mail I got today regarding yesterday's entry. I appreciate the funeral stories I've been told today, both the funny and the sad.

I also had to write to someone turning down a request for custom crochet work, because I really don't have time to do what she wants and get it to her before Christmas. I hate that, because it was a fairly easy project, but the timing is just too tight.

For the record, the only thing I can get out by Christmas now is ornaments, and depending on the destination, they may not arrive in time. If you want one/several, I'll make a special offer to journal readers of a price reduction, good for orders received through December 15. The price on the site is $8.50 each, but journal readers who identify themselves as such when ordering can have them for $5.00 per ornament. That includes shipping to any of the United States; foreign shipment will cost extra.

Enough business talk. My Monday nights have changed in the last couple of weeks. I have mentioned a few times that I have a friend whose job often leaves lag time, during which we send e-mail back and forth almost as though e-mail were instant messages, only without the constraints of how many characters would fit the form.

Well, his job hours have changed, with regard to Mondays, and I've had to adjust my writing time accordingly (to mainly before my own work time). Although I'm delighted for him to have better hours, I miss the evening notes.

He, on the other hand, may wish I were more coherent when I first wake up.

Text © copyright 2000-2004 Becky