Becky Says...

November 2004

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






November 1

So this is the day before the election, in the United States. Some of us have already voted. I did so on Saturday, and as I said in that entry, I think this is the most important election in which I've ever had the privilege of voting.

This is also All Saints' Day. As is usual for me on this day, I have spent some time thinking about my own saints. I have thought particularly of my parents, because both of them would have enjoyed this particular election. The issues are some that would have interested them both.

Rather than talk about any issues or any candidates tonight, I'm going to suggest that you who have not voted already should make sure you read your ballots carefully. Also, remember that if you have any questions about the ballot, or about the mechanics of voting, you're allowed and encouraged to ask. There are no stupid questions.

If you're a first-time voter, welcome to the process and thank you for participating!

If you're a returning voter, thank you for once again participating!

If you're not a United States voter, you've probably heard more than your fair share of American politics in these days leading up to the election. Thanks for your patience!

Text © copyright 2000-2004 Becky