Becky Says...

October 2004

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






October 28

In the midst of a busy, complicated day for me came a lovely interlude. That was getting to read this essay of Mark's, which I think is one of the best pieces of his writing that I have read.

And you know what? I liked that essay so much that I'm going to stop here and send you to read it. Anything else I have to say can wait.

October 27

Things that are pleasant:

The softness of the drugstore's own brand of facial tissue.

A rebate check from my car insurance company. I knew that a check was coming, but the amount was larger than I had expected.

This week's specials at the grocery store (they change specials on Wednesdays here).

The fun of looking through catalogs for products I don't particularly need.

That someone I had thought was boorish really isn't, at least not so much.

The Red Sox win.

That so far, my usual fall depression is holding off.

Text © copyright 2000-2004 Becky