Becky Says...

October 2004

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






October 17

It was a lovely afternoon here. Adding to the loveliness was a moment of pure joy, complete with squeals of delight. The moment included a tiny tiny child on a tiny tiny tricycle. I think the trike was bigger than the child. It was pure bliss, and included parents and older children watching.

I witnessed this on my way back from running errands, and I've been smiling about it the rest of the day.

Other parts of my weekend have been quiet, and contemplative in some ways. I have written some letters, and caught up with several journals, and pondered responding to a couple of entries therein, and slept a lot, and listened to Bach.

What I didn't do was much housework or anything else that would have interrupted the placid mood inside.

All those interruptions can wait for another time.

Text © copyright 2000-2004 Becky