Becky Says...

October 2004

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






October 16

The pace at the office on Friday was calmer than earlier in the week. It was a welcome day of decompression. Two of the attorneys were at continuing education sessions for the day, and a third took the afternoon to do some things out of the office.

One of our associate attorneys (the newer one, who never really got a journal nickname) has decided to take a leave of absence. This is a good time for that to happen, since he was at the endpoint of the work he had been doing.

But it meant I had some explaining to do to a certain Golden Retriever. After her trip with Wendy to take the outgoing mail and visit her buddies along the way to the mailbox, Zoe came to get her afternoon treat from me. I came back to the lobby to finish something I had started at Kathy's desk, and Zoe came to see me again.

She had a puzzled expression on her face, which I took to mean she wanted to know what in the world was going on with her people and where were they, anyway? So I listed off the names and locations of each person. Apparently that did the trick; the puzzled expression faded. As to why she wanted to hear it from me, I think in Zoe's rules I was in charge of whereabouts for the day.

I'm glad I knew the answers. I hate looking stupid in front of the boss.

* * * * * * * * * * *

I've added several affiliate merchants to the links page at my Rebeccaworks site. If you're fond of online shopping, and would like to make some purchases from any of these merchants, I'd appreciate your doing so through my links, since they'll pay me commissions. There are also links there to free greeting cards and to my other business site, Counsel Giver.

Text © copyright 2000-2004 Becky