Becky Says...

October 2004

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Revisiting an Opening Up -- October 8

A year ago I shared some private information in a journal entry. Writing that entry, opening up and sharing that information, was a very good thing for me. It helped some people get to know me a little better. It led some people to share their stories with me. In short, it opened up more than a few doors.

And no, there have been no regrets.

During the year since, I've had occasion to write other entries on some aspects of that one, most notably on depression from my vantage point. I've also written more about my back troubles in various entries, and mentioned a bit more about the less-than-pleasant part of being my mother's child.

Since there really hasn't been much of anything to say about sex, that one hasn't shown up in these subsequent entries. Suffice it to say that I'm still sorting out how I feel about that subject. I'm still open to possibilities.

Insofar as possible, I've written some about work, especially about the wonderful day a certain letter was read aloud by its author. There hasn't been much freelance work that was interesting enough to write about, but I continue to enjoy doing it.

So I'm definitely glad I wrote that entry last October. I'm glad I went outside my prior comfort zone and told you a few of the more private things about myself. And I am honored that you took my openness in the spirit in which it was offered. That has encouraged me more than I can say.

* * * * * * * * * * *

I've added several affiliate merchants to the links page at my Rebeccaworks site. If you're fond of online shopping, and would like to make some purchases from any of these merchants, I'd appreciate your doing so through my links, since they'll pay me commissions. There are also links there to free greeting cards and to my other business site, Counsel Giver.

Text � copyright 2000-2004 Becky